20 Week Bump Update

We are officially halfway there! 20 weeks until we get to meet this little one.

IMG_8956

How far along? 20 weeks

Total weight gain: My weight is still around 124 lbs, so no gain yet.

Maternity Clothes? I’m still wearing maxi dresses most days! I should probably start thinking about buying some maternity pants though!

Stretch marks?  No, but my skin has been a little itchy. I am trying to moisturize as much as possible! And I did notice that my belly button feels like it’s stretched out.

Sleep: I am officially having some sleeping troubles. Finding a comfortable position is difficult, and I have been waking up more frequently during the night.

Best moment this week: We had our 20 week ultrasound yesterday! The doctor said the baby is healthy, and it was so cool to see that it actually looks like a baby in there! But apparently I’m growing a large one! He/she is 14 ounces and measuring in the 92nd percentile! The doctor said that he/she is measuring 4 days ahead of my due date, and that the growth and measurements will most likely level out in the next few weeks.

IMG_8958

The ultrasound was such a strange experience. It was super cool and weird at the same time. It’s still hard to believe that a baby is in there! Cameron said it looked like Skeletor haha. And it definitely looked like he/she was having a dance party in my belly! And the baby is already running out of room in there! Eek, it’s scary to think the he/she still has so much growing to do!

Miss anything?  Not really…I’m pretty content for now!

Movement: Yes! I’m definitely feeling some little kicks! I found out yesterday that I have an anterior placenta, which means the placenta is on top of the baby so there is an extra layer of cushion between the baby and my belly. This means I can’t feel much yet, and it can take a few weeks longer than most women to feel movement.

Food cravings: Sweets in general! I had to make myself cinnamon rolls last night after dinner =P

Anything making you queasy or sick: Not really, I think things are getting back to normal.

Gender: We are having a gender reveal party next week! The secret information is sealed in an envelope and in a safe location until the party! Cameron thinks he saw boy parts at the ultrasound, but I think he’s just saying he did. He’s super convinced it’s a boy.

Labor signs: No

Symptoms: Heartburn! It’s so bad! And I have to pee ALL THE TIME. It’s very annoying. Also, my anxiety is coming back. Not sure if this is considered a symptom, but I’m kind of terrified of getting huge and delivering a baby.

Belly button in or out? In!

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy! I’m finally in a good mood most of the time!

Looking forward to: Today is our 4 year anniversary, so I am looking forward to celebrating with my amazing husband 🙂

xoxo-emily

Leave a Reply

